Committees and Work Groups

NYACP Committees Work Hard for YOU!

The opportunity to become more involved in your professional organization is an added benefit.

While your NYACP membership provides many benefits, one of the most rewarding is the opportunity to expand your practice as a collaborative professional by becoming more involved in our committee structure. 

Our committees work hard to bring you great programming, new resources and new ways to engage your clients. In return, committee members help lead where our organization and collaborative divorce is going, and are rewarded with unmatched professional networking and wonderful friendships as a result.

Below is a list of our committees. These are working groups and very active in their missions, but are very welcoming to new members. 

We also have several committees that we are looking to create or expand: Diversity, Website, and Social Media. If you are interested in more information, please contact the NYACP Office.

NYACP Executive Board
President: Kenneth Novenstern
Vice President: Melissa Goodstein
Secretary: Meg Sussman
Treasurer: Nancy Kaye
Immediate Past President: Andrea Vacca

Board Members:
Catherine Canade’
Randy Heller
Ellen Jancko-Baken
Michelle Lewis
Stephen Linker
Jeffrey Steiger

Diversity Committee
Jessica Rothberg (Chair)
Elana Katz
Kate Bar-Tur
Melissa Goodstein
Linda Markowitz

Membership Committee
Ellen Jancko-Baken (Chair)
Catherine Canade (Mentorship Pgrm)
Shara Goldfarb
Michelle Lewis
Steve Linker
Robert Raymond
Barbara Rothberg
Jeffrey Steiger
Linda Markowitz

Sub Committee - Mentorship Program
Catherine Canade’
Shara Goldfarb

Newsletter Committee
Randy Heller (Chair)

Nominating Committee
Andrea Vacca (Chair)
Melissa Goodstein
Tony Markus
Katherine Miller
Teresa Ombres
Robert Raymond
Lawrence Rothbart

Pod Leaders:
Long Island - Neil Cahn
New York City - Judith Stein
N. Westchester - Melissa Goodstein, Tony Markus and Margaret Nicholson

Professional Standards Committee
Stephen Linker (Chair)
Steve Kaplan
Margaret Nicholson
Abby Rosmarin
Sub Committee- Protocols
Mary Ellen Linnehan

Support Group for Collaborative Practice
SGCP Leaders:
Manhattan Tuesdays - Barbara Rothberg and Marc Fleisher
Manhattan Wednesdays - Bob Raymond and Rachel Green
N. Westchester - Peg Clark and MaryEllen Linnehan
Westchester - Ellen Jancko-Baken and Steve Kaplan

Social Media Committee
Eve Helitzer (Chair)
Sallie Mullins Thompson

Training & Education Committee
Melissa Goodstein (Co-Chair)
Anthony C. Markus (Co-Chair)
Lauren Behrman
Lewis S. Calderon
Kathleen Donelli
Eve Helitzer
Mary Ellen Linnehan
Michael McLaughlin
Katherine Miller
Ken Novenstern
Jeffrey Steiger
Meg Sussman

These committees have lots of upcoming news and events to share.  If you want to be part of that future, contact us today!